A perfect first trek

in Best of India3 years ago

Hello,

My first trekking experience was an amazingly enchanting and epiphanizing. Undoubtedly Triund is an easy trek, but it was very hard for me since I walk very less on daily basis. I almost fainted as I reached to the top. Thank God I had some of the most amazing friends to help me there. As I stepped onto the peak of the mountain, the scence was mesmerizing and made me regain all my consciousness!!

The rest of the of the experience is written in the form of a blog!

Trekking the Trek: Trihund

post 1.jpg
post2.jpg

The strikingly beautiful sceneries mixed with the perfect proportion of serenity and escapade makes Trihund a must visit for trek lovers. The trek is moderately difficult and usually about takes 3-4 hours to complete but if you are in fact looking to enjoy the natural picturesque and the exquisiteness of the passage then you must walk bit by bit to take it all in. The path is a little slippery so you have to make a firm grip before taking a new step.

P.S. - Your feet will hurt like you can’t take another step, but I promise you that it will all be worth it when you reach the awaited destination.

After finally reaching, you will feel an ecstatic ray of joy going down your spine which will make all your thoughts and tiredness vanish. The view of the mountains covered in the white blankets of cotton-like snow along with its frightening height leaves you dumb-struck.

The real beauty of the place shows up at twilight. With no electricity and bonfires, the place is dimly visible with the light of the moon which makes the snow shine like freshly polished diamonds. The temperature goes to around 0 degrees making the place freezing cold. The sleeping bag becomes your lifesaver during the night. With hardly any accurate washroom facilities, going to the dug holes to answer natural calls becomes a whole new adventure in itself.

More nature hugs are given to you when you witness the sun-rising. Returning from the trek is much easier because you know, Gravity! The trek is very good start for first-timers. Adventure is Trihund’s heart and serenity is its soul. This thing of beauty is surely an eternal joy.

And do not forget to click pictures!!

post3.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Trekking is the best thing which you gave memories for life. I did 4-5 treks in my life and all treks give me different kinds of experiences and memories for a life time.

i agree. the feeling you get is out of the world

i have never experience tracking. hope you have enjoyed it @furysango

Diary w/ trekking encyclopedia:)

Nice diary w/ trekking informative shared
W/ @boi community
Keep posting n be happy
@furysango #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44