My favourite Indian TV Show | Best Of India Contest 2 | Hostel Daze ..

in Best of India4 years ago

First of all, I thank the @bestofindia community for organizing this amazing contest. Here I am going to participate in this contest. I am sharing about my favourite web series with you through this contest.

As you know, there are a lot of Indian web series on Amazon Prime and Netflix which is very good and interesting. Some series are also mentioned in the Contest post, which I have watched . But I will tell you about my favorite series.


HOSTEL DAZE


wp6761097-hostel-daze-wallpapers.jpg
Src

So HOSTEL DAZE is my favorite Indian TV show. This web series is full of comedy, drama. And it shows the hostel life. And I am also spending hostel life in my graduation. So that's why , this is my favorite TV show.

About this series


HOSTEL DAZE is a mini web series. And it is produced by Amazon Prime and it has been made under the Viral Fever i.e. TVF . So this is the first time Amazon & TVF together . This Series was launched on 12 December 2019 on amazon prime. It has a total of five episodes. Each episode is about 20 to 30 minutes.

HOSTEL DAZE makes its intention obvious with the title itself. It is a story about hostel life, soaked in a daze of nostalgia.

The series follows four hostel mates in their first year. Ankit (Adarsh Gourav), Chirag (LUV) and Jaat (Shubham Gaur) are campus greenhorns and roommates, who find a perfect foil in Jtu (Nikhil Vijay), a ‘veteran fresher’ who has been in his first year for four years.

It was a excellent creation of Viral Fever ( TVF ). so far, and a must watch thing for peeps who had completed their golden times in hostel. Because only these people could relate to the entire scenes of HOSTEL DAZE.

All the happenings shown in it is one hunderad percent true, no exaggeration, nothing false, just a truth in what a funny way.

Cheers to HOSTEL LIFE ✍️

Ratings -


IMG_20201211_091116.jpg
Src

IMDb rating8.6/10

Rating by me as a viewer -

Starcast10/10
Screenplay10/10
Acting10/10
Story and Script10/10
TV-MA18+

Main Cast -


hostel-daze_poster_goldposter_com_2.jpg
Src


PicsArt_12-11-09.51.11.jpg
Src

Jaat , Ankit & Chirag ( Lead Characters )


PicsArt_12-11-09.50.19.jpg
Src

Jtu , Ankit & Jaat

  • Nikhil Vijay - Jtu / Jatin kishore

  • Adarsh Gourav - Ankit Pandey

  • Shubham Gaur - Jaat / Rupesh Bhati

  • Luv - Chirag Bansal

And Here is the complete Cast and Crew of Hostel Daze .

Why is this my favorite tv series ?


This is my favorite TV series because This web series is based on the moments which students experience in their college life.

It is showing the reality of how students react to their friend’s birthdays and what are the things students do during their final examination.

If you want to relive the Hostel life again then its the show for you. I won’t go in the depths of each and every character but every character has its own specialty from your roommate to the Photocopy shop wale Bhaiya its almost relatable.

Its a masterpiece because it is directed bt Raghav Subbu the one who has directed Kota Factory that has earned a lot of fame in past few months.

Myself being an College student of 3rd year i can say that i can definitely relate to each and every character of web series and i can even see myself in the web series.

I would recommend you to definitely watch this series. It will either cherish your college moments or you will experience those things in your college life.

My Favourite Character


So my favorite character in this series is Jatin kishore ( Nikhil Vijay ) AKA Jtu. I love his acting . Because his acting looks like reality. He does not over acting at all. He has played the lead role in many videos of viral fever. And his acting is tremendous in everyone .

PicsArt_12-11-09.51.51.jpg
Src

Jtu & Ankit | Episode 4

Screenshot_2020-12-11-09-30-33-77_f2cb81fb7cf38af7978f186f2a61634a.jpg

Jtu | Episode 1

Although He is the fourth main character in this series but still He is my favorite. He Lives in a room next to them. ( Luv & Jaat ) Although he is also a student of the first year, but as one of his disciples says,

Jatin Ji gave the first entrance exam in 2014. Friends were selected, but admission was also taken by Jatin. Not in college, but in hostels. Then due to the money earned by selling Daru Sutta, friends' mess cards and 7 fake I cards, he broke this entrance exam in just 4 years while staying in this hostel.

After this in the first episode, he gives his intro himself.

19576 Agricultural Engineering . My name is Jatin, but people call me Jtu out of respect.

He is a cool & chill guy . And he also helps everyone. Once, he saves all three main characters from ragging.

Screenshot_2020-12-11-09-45-46-48_f2cb81fb7cf38af7978f186f2a61634a.jpg

Jtu | Episode 2

I also like some of his dialogues. By the way, he sometimes uses abusive language. But its dialogues are very good. He is the one who stays with the lead character in all the episodes.

Here are some of his dialogues.

What's in a nickname ? Everything

Eat . Sleep . Haramipun . Repeat


Apart from this, I also like some words of LUV and Jaat.

Gande Kamre me rhna Guilt me rhne se better hai .

Achi ya buri , College me pahchan hona jaroori hai.

Good things-


Director of Hostel Daze Raghav Subbu has a lot of experience of web content. His 'Kota Factory' was also well liked.

There is a new narrator in every episode. No 'side character'. Such as security guard, lab assistant, sweeper or book shop keeper.

All four lead actors have acted naturally.

There are not many frills in the show. That means simple, short enough but also creative and refreshing.

The dialogues of the series are also quite sharp and refreshing-

There is a problem with the engineers. Identity proof can, can not be made. (Philosophy)

Some Things that Knock -


The show features cigarettes, alcohol, abusive language, ragging and violence (birthday bumps). And it is shown in such a way that it looks cool. That is, hostel days seem to endorse them all in a way.

So I agree not to watch this series with the family. But you can watch this series with your friends, classmates, roommates.

Ending


There are 5 episodes in the series and each episode is narrated by prominent names of TVF . The plot revolves around an engineering hostel and the usual things that happen there .

Even though the first episode will make you feel like typical engineering potrayal and the writing is bit weak but as the show goes on, it gets better and better . But when you watch its first episode, then you will not feel it but like you will see it in second and third episodes. Then you will feel that it could have been a bit better.

As of the fifth episode , i think the last 3 episodes are very well written and live up to the standards set by Viral Fever ( TVF).

The show is written by saurabh khanna and Abhishek Yadav.

Overall i throughly enjoyed the show and i think it is worth watching.

I have watched this series about 4 times. But I never get bored of it. Its ending is absolutely tremendous.

I came to know about this series only through its advertisement. Some of my friends also told me that this is a very good series. So I watched this series and now it is my favorite TV series.

Conclusion -

Sometimes Chhichhore, sometimes three Idiots and sometimes TVF only gives a feel of a web series, this show is quite refreshing. That is, 'hostel days' is a non-traditional treatment of a traditional theme. Together there is a nostalgia.

Don’t miss it!

All this work is my original work. Although I have taken some photos and details from some sources.

Thanks to @rishabh99946, @sapwood and @neerajkr03 for organizing this amazing contest and also thanks to @steemcurator01 , @steemcurator02 and SteemIT Team for support.

Thank You

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in My favorite Indian TV Show contest.

I haven't watched this TV show but I have heard from my friends that it's a good show. I will also watch it soon.

Yes, it is a good show.

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68195.23
ETH 2703.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78