You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do I set up my Tron account in Steemitwallet & redeem TRX rewards?

in Best of India4 years ago (edited)

Hi @zoidsoft

I did save my private keys after clicking on update account, but it doesn't show to which account it is going when you claim reward.

I think this is why your TRX reward on the previous private keys gone "disappeared" as you click the "update account" you literally create another new account, and the TRX balance on the previous account that you save gone too.
Fortunately, your previous TRX balance on your previous TRON account that you have saved the private key still exists on that account if you check it on tronlink or tronscan.
Now the one showing on the steemwallet page is the new TRON account that you just created through the "UPDATE THE TRON ACCOUNT" button.

This explained why people complaining about why their claimed reward does not appear on their steemwallet page, am guessing...

Sort:  

Thanks. I figured out what was happening and now have 3 accounts on tronscan. I did save all the private keys. I just have to figure out how to transfer the balance over to the new account.

Have you installed tronlink wallet? It's easier to do transfer with that wallet, you just save all the 3 private keys on the tronlink. The transfer between the wallet can be done with the tronlink by just send to the public address of these 3 accounts you have, through send/receive button.

Or you can do that on steemwallet too. You need all 3 private keys ready for that and also the public keys too.
If you don't mind, could you share what was your problem with me? So I can help others too. Did you happen to update the Tron account after the first step of creat your tron wallet for the first time? Also, you have 3 Tron accounts because you clicked the update tron account button on steemwallet page 2 times? I appreciate your feedback so I know the reasons why others have the same issues. Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Essentially I clicked that button twice, got 3 public/private keypairs, then set up the wallet here:

https://tronscan.org/#/myaccount/index

I arrive here:

Screen Shot 2021-01-05 at 6.20.50 PM.png

Then click on tronlink:

Screen Shot 2021-01-05 at 6.21.48 PM.png

But it gives the please login to tronlink extension wallet first.

Not sure where that is.

you have to go to your browser extension and enable tronlink wallet there, and pinned it on your browser so you can access it easily like mine here I

tronlinkextension.pngI'm on brave browser

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43