You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Power Up Vs. STEEM Power Down(Steem Blockchain) | Period- 16th Oct to 16th Nov 2021

in Best of India3 years ago

Hi @sapwood,

After reading and going through all the updates from the SteemitCryptoAcademy, I am a bit confused about the mandatory minimum 150 SP power up rule. Does it make me ineligible to write introductory posts if I have not powered up 150 SP in the last 30 days?

I was able to power up 53 SP from the earnings of the last month. I can understand that I cannot write SCA Beginners, Intermediate and Advanced courses but am I eligible to write the rest of the Introductory assignments?

Sort:  

It is applicable for all the tier including Beginner[Fixed].

The monthly power up should be 150 SP or equivalent to SBD/STEEM cash out, whichever is greater.

Thank you.

I haven't cashed out anything. Does that make me eligible to do fixed tasks? Because I have mostly powered up my earnings from the posts till now. That would be demoralising if I am not eligible to do fixed tasks. @sapwood

User- @cryptogecko
Period-- 22nd Oct to 21st Nov 2021

(i) STEEM Powered Up= 53
(ii) STEEM Cashed out= 0

Eligibility in SCA, Season 5= Greater of [150, STEEM Cashed out]

=> Eligibility in SCA, Season 5= Greater of [150, 0]= 150

STEEM Powered Up by the user= 53 < 150

Conclusion- Not eligible

Note- You can power up at least another 97 STEEM now to make yourself eligible.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57