The Diary Game • 26 September 2021 • Sunday go-fishing with Dad

in Best of India3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone. Here's presenting my Sunday's diarygame post.

26/09/2021

It was around 9:00 am when I woke up. The morning was a bit cloudy but soon the sky cleared and gave way for the sun to smile. While I was sitted in my room after a cup of tea, my father asked me to join him for a fishing session at our farm pond. I didn't object.

A few minutes later, my father had to attend some other work, so he asked me to continue and try and get atleast 4-5 more catch, so that we can have sufficient for a hearty fish curry for lunch.

I tried my luck. The sun was shining bright. And guess what? So did my luck. I got a Snakehead Murrel fish. Very rarely you get hold of this naughty guy. In my case, I consider it mere fluke. So after that I could catch a few more regular ones. I am sure you can spot the Murrel in the picture below.

IMG_22.jpg
Sunday's catch
Around 11:30am, I came in and took a bath. Only now it felt refreshing. Then after a couple of hours, we had lunch. Mom had cooked fish curry with ash gourd for lunch. It was delicious, man! Gourds are traditionally preferred for cooking with fish in my part of India.

IMG_20210.jpg
Lunch scenes
Then I had a little rest in the afternoon. I visited the back yard and captured these periwinkles just before sundown.

IMG_2028.jpg
At the backyard
The evening went just like any other day, but there was Premier League action on TV since it was a weekend. So I did my own stuff and kept tabs of the scores. Also Arsenal won the London derby. Wow!

That's that.

Thanks for reading.

CC: @bestofindia

Sort:  

You and your father caught some fresh fished for the lunch, good effort #affable

Thanks ma'am

How do you catch fishes ?
By hook or net?

Since this is high-water level periods coz of the monsoon, we use hooks from the pond banks.

Nets are feasible only when water level is low.. say Jan-April.

You presented your diary well.
Have a great day.

Much appreciated.

Recommending this post for Booming Support.

We hope you will power up all the SBD until you reach 1000 SP(at least). It will help you to build a better influence power. If you do so, we will support you more and more.

Thank you.

Thank you Prof 🙏

Fish sambar looks yummy and tasty, @brahmaputra. keep posting.

Haha it was really tasty 😁

@brahmaputra it makes my mouth water and fishing is hard sometime you get and sometime time don't get but fish is healthy for our health

😁😁 yeah fishing can be tough. You need to keep your patience when you're not getting them in your hooks.

Fish 🐟 curry is one of best healthy food. Very nice you got sufficient amounts of fishes.

Thank you bro. Yes we got ample amount for lunch.

Nice post thanks for sharing with us...... #India #affable

Thanks Ankush bhai

Your lunch is delicious, you have good experience of catching fishes.

Nice hobby to have.

Nice dairy

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67