Discussing UPSC Pre attempt and Puja vibes! / 10% $ to BOI

in Best of India3 years ago

Greetings everyone.. This is @brahmaputra from Guwahati, Assam and here is my latest post.

It's been a couple weeks when I last posted on BOI. While this was a personal experiment of some sort, I couldn't keep myself away for too long. I missed writing here. This is home. And I am delighted to be back writing.

So I sat for the UPSC Pre on Sunday, the 10th of October 2021. The paper was quizzy. As always you don't find some of the answers in regular text books. The current affairs' seemed like they weren't published in any of the newspapers which aspirants generally follow (like The Hindu, Indian Express, Times of India etc etc). It seemed UPSC has a newspaper of their where most of the facts were published (Just kidding).

IMG_20211010_171955.jpg
Enjoyed the sunset after exam on the sand banks of Brahmaputra AFTER A LONG TIME

I got majority of the questions on Polity, Freedom Struggle, Sports and random Trivia right. There was one question regarding the ICC World Test Championship 2017-2021, another one regarding Laureus Sports Award. For those of you who follow my blog, you know that I frequently write sports-related posts apart from posting in BoI. So, that's my strong area in the whole paper. I didn't miss those. I have been a sports enthusiast since my childhood. So the following quote published in the Sports Illustrated (1968) suits perfectly with me as well...

“I always turn to the sports section first. The sports page records people's accomplishments; the front page has nothing but man's failures”
------ Earl Warren, the former chief justice of the Supreme Court of the United States

However questions on Economy, UN organs, Govt Schemes tossed me up into uncertain territory. I got all of them wrong. I left around 20 Questions unanswered. Thereby after checking the Answer key published by Vajiram and Ravi, I can declare myself out of the race this time. This sets me free to focus on my state pcs mains.

I think UPSC defines a syllabus just for the satisfaction of the aspirants. Their limit is actually anything under the Sun. You can prepare for years and years but someone preparing for the first time might have a crack at it. Its more smart work nowadays as we all know. We need to digest maximum facts in minimum time with smart study. Having said that, you can't deny the fact that luck also plays a crucial role.

So now I am back from the city where I had my exam centre and enjoying the Durga Puja vibes in my village. My cousin sister, who lives atop Nilachal Hills where the famous Kamakhya Temple is situated, sent me these beautiful clicks on Ashtami yesterday, the Day 8 of the Puja/Navratri. Wow, the temple looks like a newly wed bride, beautifully decorated. 😁😍

36373828474.jpg
Day time click
SAVE_20211014_102303.jpg
Evening click
SAVE_20211014_102313.jpg
This is the iconic click taken from the side steps from where the entire temple can be seen

Seeking the blessings of Mother Goddess on behalf of all BoI members. That's all in this post. Hoping to be back with diary blogs soon. Thanks.

************

10% rewards to @bestofindia.

Sort:  

Jai Ho...Jai Maa Kamakhya....

Happy Navaratri.

Steem on.

Thanks.

Best wishes to you as well Prof. @sapwood. May peace and prosperity prevail. 🙏🙏🙏

UPSC is a long way journey ...I wish u good luck for your state PCS exam ..Stay connected #affable

 3 years ago (edited)

UPSC is a long way journe

Yeah that's true.

Sure, I will stay in loop. Thanks for your time.

You have clicked the Sunset picture is very beautiful. @brahmaputra. Temple decoration is amazing. keep posting.

Thank You. Have a nice day.

oh, so you are preparing for the UPSC. great. Keep it up. hope you had a good day with exam. @brahmaputra nice post

Primarily trying state services. Thanks for going through my post.

आपने बहुत ही अच्छा पोस्ट लिखा है।आपके द्वारा ली गई सभी फोटो बहुत ही अच्छी दिख रही है।

Dhanyabad.

 3 years ago (edited)

@brahmaputra sir,I wish you on this
Occasion of happy Ayudha pooja may godess navdurga fullfil all your dreams:)
Evening click 0f temple looks beautiful ❤️

Have a nice festival time

@brahmaputra
#affable

Hello @layersinn.. plz don't address me as Sir. 😁

Yeah.. festivity vibes everywhere. Wishing you all success in your professional field as well.

Thank you.

Happy navratri and nice post thanks for sharing with us
#india #affable

Thanks bhai.

I hope your PCS exam goes well. There is huge syllabus in UPSC exam. The photos of temple are looking sk beautiful.
Thanks for sharing your day.

#affable
#india

Thank you. Best wishes of Puja festivities to you as well.

Yes dear @brahmaputra i didn't appear in the exam but got through the paper later and it seemed very difficult.I am also a sports enthusiast but got confused after checking the answer of the question regarding icc test championship.

Ok.
How did you feel after analysing the paper? Tough / Moderate/ Easy???

For me it was very tough,as i am a beginner in the field and has not studied that much such that i can call it a moderate or easy one.

Yeah bro, I get you.. a bag full of puzzles for everyone. 😁

Wow, I too am a UPSC aspirant and I'll be giving my attempt in the very next year.
I now will be a regular reader of your UPSC related blogs.

Thank you for taking interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64