Better Life | The Diary Game | 9 May 2021 | Sis' bday, State got new CM...

in Best of India3 years ago

Here's another day that I bring to you in my diary..

09/05/2021

I woke up at 9 am. It was a bright sunny day, coincidently on a Sunday. Also 9 May happens to be my sister's birthday. So I got up, wished her and then freshened up.

I skipped my red tea today and went straight with Maggi noodles for breakfast. After that I went through the news updates on Twitter, then onto my Steemit notifications. Around 11:30 am, I checked on the pets. My mother then asked me to help her mix turmeric in the raw mango chunks and dry them which will be made into mango pickles.

IMG_20210510_125958.jpg
Preparation for mango pickles

I cleaned my room, watered the plants in the garden. Now it was about 1:15 pm and I was feeling the heat. So I took shower and sat for lunch. We had a season special item --- Red Amaranth, a leafy vegetable -- fresh from our garden, which was cooked with pumpkin and potato.

IMG_20210510_125334.jpg
Red Amaranth sabji is a local delicacy

After that I spent some time in the shade outdoors, chewing onto some mouth freshner and entertaining the rabbits with some black grams. The afternoon breeze was too good to leave. I didn't rest indoors and spent the whole time in the backyard while also reading some BOI diary posts.

In the evening, I got to know that Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma was chosen as the new CM of Assam. I hope that he takes our state to greater heights. Then I read a few posts on Steemit and finally got my Achievement 5.2 verified. I was happy to see myself at No.2 in the List of Active Users updated by BOI.

There was nothing special on the occasion of my sister's birthday but mom had prepared paayonkh (local term for kheer) for all of us at

IMG_20210510_124333.jpg
Kheer on special occasion

evening tea time. Although she was a bit low which I could feel but she didn't express it. I hope we can have a good celebration for her time. Then I had lunch and fell asleep after that.

That's all folks. Thanks for reading. 😊✌️
Jai Hind. 🇮🇳

Sort:  

Preparation for mango pickles

At my home my mom also prepared pickles by herself rather than bringing it from market. Pickle from market is quite spicy but doesn't have taste. Do you agree???

#affable #india

100% brother.. pickles from market are packed raw and made eatable after adding too many spices. So I don't like them. Glad to know that your mom also prepares pickles at home.

Have you tasted Jalfai (Olive) pickle?? If you haven't you must.

#affable #india

No I haven't. Actually I have never tasted olives indeed. But I will try to have it whenever I get chance.

#affable #india

I consider them the king of pickles. 😁

Then comes mango, garlic, ghost chillies, mix veg pickles (carrots-radish) in my list.✌️

#affable #india

Jai Hind. 🇮🇳

Jai hind sir.. 🇮🇳🇮🇳

Jai hind brother 😊✌️🇮🇳. Not sir

We are also preparing mango pickle to today..and love to hear that you spend good amount of time with your pets.

We are also preparing mango pickle to today.

Wow.. such a nice coincidence..

love to hear that you spend good amount of time with your pets.

It has become a habit now ever since we've got them.😊

#affable #india

You remind me my hometown day. When I was staying in home town my mother made mango pickles. Now if she asking what you want from home? my 1st demand is mango pickle only.
NICE POST.
#affable #india

Thank You 😊

The same happened with my mother when we visited my grandmother's place during vacations. My love for pickles grew since then.

Pickles and moms. ❤️😊

#affable #india

I saw your mango pickles my mouth is watering.

I saw your mango pickles my mouth is watering.

Sorry for that.. 😁😆 and thanks for reading my diary post.

#affable #india

I love mango pickles

#affable #india

Yeah same here brother.

#affable #india

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65