My dear friends!! We are close to the map for India!! 😊

in Best of India3 years ago (edited)

We are close to the map for India!!


Dear @steemcurator01, @sapwood, and @bestofindia, I found the shapefile in the incredible Library of the University of Texas at Austin, so I could build the map faster than I thought!

This is the library link: The University of Texas at Austin

I found two levels of Administrative divisions, I think the first level is the best to buildd the map, so we only need the data of wherein each user is from.


First Level of Administrative Division


image.png

Screenshot from my QGIS dashboard, with labels per state.


Second Level of Administrative Division


I think it's too much detail, but the important thing here is to establish only one criterion to be able to go on with analysis.

image.png

Screenshot from my QGIS dashboard, with labels in number per district.

It could be very confusing if I put the name on each district, that's why I choose numbers.


👉 When you have the data about number of Steemit users per state or district (as you prefer), I could start working on build and design the correspondent cartography.


I wish it was what you were looking for, and I'm glad to be able to add something useful to our amazing Steemit.


Best regards,

Belén

@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Brand & Trends.png

Sort:  

Great work.

The First Level of Administrative Division would be best start with maybe ?

Loading...

extraordinary friend, good luck always @belenguerra

Thank you very much my friend!!

You are welcome

When you have the data about number of Steemit users per state or district (as you prefer), I could start working on build and design the correspondent cartography.

I think it would be easier if On the user profile level the location field should there so anyone can update their profile and it can easily map.

#affable

Exactly!! That's a very good idea!

Have no clue why this didn't show up on my feed. Amazing work! Thanks a ton for helping us out!

You are welcome!!

Numbers are easy to manipulate and easy to index rather than their names. Some time names become confusing, such as Arunachal Pradesh and Andhra Pradesh, although there are several places in the same name in India.

Hola @belenguerra gracias por tu publicación soy geólogo y me encanta el mundo del SIG, tu mapa se ve muy bien, exitos

Hola!! Qué lindo encontrar a un primo hermano por acá!! Quería estudiar Geología pero no estaba en mi ciudad, jeje. Bienvenido!!

Keep it up 👍@belenguerra

This is excellent, Thank you for this, I'll be able to help you with users data state wise.

Great my friend!! :)

hit me up on discord if need any help

thanks for this too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63