Best of india contest // your favourite indian food // 30 steem price pool // CHHOLE BHATOORE

in Best of India3 years ago (edited)

Hey guys how are you. I'm ashutosh kumar and I'm here as @ashubaba01. I'm from Firozabad district near Agra in Uttar Pradesh (INDIA).

I'm fine and I hope you guys are also doing well. Tomorrow I opened best of india community in my steemit account, here on steemit then I saw a contest which I running about your favourite indian food. As I'm a food lover (foodie) so I find it very interesting. I decided to write on it. So I am here to tell you about my favourite food and also tell you how it made. As you read the headline, you already knew that what dish it is.
Yes it's CHHOLE BHATOORE (छोले भटूरे).

When I read about contest of favourite food, it remembered about chhole bhatoore and that time my mouth was started watering. You can imagine how it is my favourite. So let's start.

What is Chhole Bhatoore

Basically it's a breakfast food but you can eat it any time like lunch and dinner. It's amazing.

Chhote and bhatoore are the two things. Chhote are the white and big chickpeas made with masala(spices) and bhatura is a poori made of white flour, we call it maida in hindi. And it is eat with onion salad cut in rings and with mango pickle. If we have lassi( skimmed milk) than it was amazing. Lassi is a hindi word and it is made of curd. And one more thing is chatni of green coriander and mint and also lemon and green chillies. If we have these all things it will be complete food. Here I share an image of chhole bhatoore below. If I eat it in breakfast, the whole day will amazing.

Bhatura.jpg

Source: cookingcarnival.com

History of chhote bhatoore

First we discuss that, how chickpeas came india.
It was started from 1883 when De Candolle found the origin of chickpea from an area south of the Caucasus and Northern Persia. Another historian named vavilov designated two origin of chick pea, south-west asia and Mediterranean and another place Ethiopia. He notice that, like other grain lagumes, large seeded cultivars abound around the Mediterranean basin, whereas small-seeded cultivars were in the eastward. And large-seeded, cream coloured chickpeas came to india only two centuries ago.

chickpeas-1457612982.jpg
Source: indiatv.in

Now I tell you about how chickpeas become chhole.
**This dish became famous after 1940 when this delicious street food was originated.
Chhote bhatakte was originated in northern states like punjab, haryana, Uttar Pradesh in 1940. After that it became national food for many peoples in their own. Now it is served in South india also. And it's delicious taste cross borders.

How to Cook

There are two things chhole and bhatoore. I brought chhole chana from a shop in market and maida for bhatoore. First we discuss about cooking chhote then bhatoore.

Chhote

First we put the chhole chana in a half watered vessel a night before cook. Then next day we put it in pressure cooker for boil. After 4-5 whistles of looked we put down the pressure cooker from gas. Then prepare cut tomato, onion, garlic, ginger, green chilli.
After that take a kadhai on gas chulha then put oil and pour the mixture of ginger garlic paste in hot oil. Then onion then tomato then Spices in tat like coriander powder, turmeric, red chilli, dalchini, tejpatte and some other. Then pour water and leave it for boiling. In the end pour garam masala and coriander leaves. Our chhote masala are ready. Now prepare for bhatoore.

Bhatoore

Make doe of maida after pour oil and water. Remember that doe will not as tough and not too wet. Then cover that doe and leave for one hour for marinate. After that make a poori and put in kadhai ful of cooking oil. The. Our bhatakte are ready. Taste and feel the fun.
Ooh my mouth is watering now.😋😁

prices

Chhole chana - ₹80/kg. ~ $1.081/kg

Maida - ₹40/kg. ~ $0.55/kg

Onion - ₹40/kg. ~ $.55/kg

Garlic - ₹120/kg. ~ $1.621/kg

Ginger - ₹15/250gm. ~ $ 0.2/250gm

Green chilli - ₹ 35/kg. ~ $ 0.47/kg.

Tomato - ₹ 25/kg. ~ $ 0.337/ kg.

Green Coriander - ₹5 ~ $ 0.06

Coriander powder - ₹40/200gm ~ $0.540/200gm

Turmeric powder - ₹40/200gm ~ $0.54/200gm

Red chilli powder - ₹35/200gm ~ $0.472/200gm

Garam masala powder - ₹75/packet -.
$1.001/packet

Tej patta - ₹ 20. ~ $0.270

Dalchini - ₹ 50 ~ $0.6156

I bought my all grocery things from manoj kirana store. I attach the google map link of that. And I bought vegetables from a shop near my house.

IMG_20210824_164933.jpg
this is the shop of vegetables near my house where I bought some vegetables I need

IMG_20210824_164725.jpg
this is kichen store where I bought some grocery products which manoj haven't

IMG_20210824_164552.jpg

this is the image of manoj kirana store and I bought my things from here. I give the google map link below

Manoj kirana store
Sabzi Mandi, Sirsaganj, Uttar Pradesh 205151
https://maps.app.goo.gl/RyBT6o8sV5h224L89

Thanks for stopping my post.
Upvote and comment please.
See you in my daily diary posts.

Thank you.
Cc:-
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator07
Cc:-
@neerajkr03
@starlord28
@rishabh99946
@sapwood

#steemexclusive #contest #boifoodcontest #india #food

steem line1.png

Sort:  

Great chhote bhatoore recipe info for @boi community:) chhote bhatoore looks more tasty on this sawan festival month;) I hope you and entire community enjoyed it

Keep sharing and keep connected

@ashubaba01
#affable
#,india

Yes buddy you are right chhole bhatoore are amazing in this season.
Thanks for stopping my post.

@ashubaba01, I am extremely sorry can you please make me understand what is steel price pool!!!

Anyway I like the historical background of chole. All the best for your participation.

Thanks ma'am for your attention.
If you want to know about raze pool then here it is.
1st prize - 15steem
2nd prize - 10 Steem
3rd prise - 5 steem

 3 years ago (edited)

@ashubaba01, I think you mean to say steem prize pool! You have written steel instead of steem.

Ohh. Sorry, my mistake. I am going to correct it.
Thanks for recognise my mistake.

We have one place here with Punjabi dhaba style taste. And the place is called Singh saab. That place has pretty good chole and bhature. The taste is so good with less oily bhature too. I often go there for the change of taste. You have explained pretty deeply about it too. :)

#affable #india

In which city singh saab located.
When I will go punjab, I want to visit there.
Thanks for stopping my post.

Originally? It is in amritsar but I have visited their Pune branch.

Cholle bhatoore is ever green food for us very comman and yet tastes amazing, additional you can have it for breakfast lunch and dinner anything.

Thank you for participating in #boifoodcontest, good luck.

Thanks buddy for shopping by my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13