Bestofindia of India Contest | My Favorite Festival: Holi

in Best of India3 years ago

🐥Welcome on My Post🦃

🐾
I am going to write one of my favorite festival Holi. So let's start to know what Holi is and why it is celebrated.❤️😊💕

🌈Holi

🦚Short introduction

Holi is a festival of colours🎨 in which people throw colors on each other and apply gulal and abir and take blessings from your elders. In the evening on the day of Holi, people go to each other's house and get blessings by applying gulal and abir.

Colorful Brushstrokes India Illustrative Greeting Holi WhatsApp Status Video.gif

IMG-20211002-WA0000.jpg

🦚Why we celebrate this festival.

The story of Holi is associated with a religious story. There was a evil king named Hiranakashyap. He had a son named Pahlada. Hiranyakashyap had a sister and a brother. His sister name is Holika and brother name is Hiranyachh. His sister had got a boon that she could not get burnt in the fire.

His son Prahlad was a devotee of Lord Vishnu. His father Hiranyakashyap did not like this thing. He wanted Prahlad to worship him only. Because Lord Vishnu had killed his brother. He did not like Prahlad. That's why one day Hiranakashyap told his sister that you take Prahlad in the fire and sit. So that Prahlad gets burnt. Holika cannot burn because she had received that boon. But something happened reversed , Prahlad survived and Holika got burnt.Thus the victory of good over evil. Since then Holika started being burnt.
🐾
There are some last holi pictures, you can see below👇

IMG_20211012_194456.jpg
Last Holi pics with my friends ❤️ I am in yellow shirt

IMG-20211002-WA0000.jpg

🦚 Why do we play with colours.

It is said that Krishna used to play Holi with colors along with the Gopis in Gokul and Vrindavan. He used to have fun with the gopis. Hence Holi has been celebrated since the time of Krishna. The festival of Holi is celebrated on the Purnima in the month of Falgun. Some people celebrate it with a view to the joy of good harvest.

IMG_20211012_195252.jpg
Me and my elder brother @krishna001 (picture of two years ago)

IMG_20211012_195723.jpg
My brother, sister, aunty and I

IMG-20211002-WA0000.jpg

🦚 How we celebrate Holi in my area.

On the day of Holi, women prepare different types of dishes in the morning. Such as Pua, Puri and Jackfruit curry, Paneer curry, and Chole Dahi Bade for evening time etc. Children start playing Holi from morning itself. When I was young, I used to climb on the roof and throw colors on the people coming from the road.😄🤗
Our clothes are also torn here. On the day of Holi, the boy whose clothes are not torn, four or five people used to catch him and tear his clothes.👚🧥
Here a group of twenty or twenty-five people is formed. The boys of that group catch anyone and fill the face with color and also tear the clothes. You can see my torn clothes below👇 in the picture.

IMG_20211012_194603.jpg
Me and my sister @sakshi27 😂😄

People play Holi with colors till about two o'clock. After that take a bath and in the evening people take Abir and Gulal and go to their neighboring houses. People keep different types of things in their homes. When people go to neighboring homes, they are fed.

IMG_20211012_190413.jpg
Me and my sisters(in the evening) when we are ready to go neighboring homes

IMG_20211012_194352.jpg
Best picture of the diary 😂😂

IMG-20211002-WA0000.jpg

This post has taken around 3 hours of mine. I have put my possibly good effort. I am not sure of winning the contest but I am damn sure about this post will win your heart.

Hello dear friends ❤️ I hope you enjoyed my post. You read my favorite festival, How we celebrate Holi in my area, you all know now. Keep loving and supporting ❣️💞

Sort:  

I have to agree that the holi is one of the most attractive festival that we have here in india. And other cultures are in fact envy us when we celebrate our hindu festival. You have pretty good entry for the contest :)

#affable #india

Thank you so much ❤️

All the best for the contest @amansh
I wish you to secure a good place in the winners list. #affable #india

Thank you 😊

Your post is looking attractive ..!
Good luck !
#affable #india

Thanks a lot 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78