Better Life with Steemit| The Diary Game: 12/06/2021

in Best of India3 years ago

Today I couldn't wake up early in the morning. My eyes opened, but I fell back again and again. I went to bed early but I do not understand why I find waking up tough. Maybe because I had shut all the windows in wake of stormy rain.

IMG_20210612_183943.jpg
Plate of Kabab Kanti with Chutney<

I take, bath and leave for work. After attending some matters virtually we straight away go to the constituency of our colleague to take stock of developmental works going on in different villages.

IMG_20210612_174513.jpg
Coming out of the TV studio in Srinagar

Noon

As we reach one of the villages, I stay back and attend a virtual event on Child labour organised by DLSA Baramulla. In the meantime, we get to hear unfortunate news about the killing of 4 Kashmiris in Sopore town. Just a few kilometres away from where we are now some unknown gunmen opened fire on a police party which resulted in the death of 2 policemen and 2 civilians.
Suddenly we receive a call from a friend and rush to Srinagar.

IMG_20210612_162813.jpg
A glimpse of Shankar Acharaya temple || Photo taken from Rajbagh Srinagar

Evening
We reach Srinagar in the evening, after meeting some friends, my colleague participates in 2 TV debates. Leaving him behind in the studio, I stroll out on a call of my empty belly. I haven't eaten for the whole day except for some chips and juice so I go out and have Kanti. I liked the chutney more than kanti.

IMG_20210612_140127.jpg
Roads being black topped

It is evening and we are still here. As it started getting darker, we leave Srinagar. There is a lot of humidity in the city but the temperature has gone down and passing breezes comfort us. We drive alongside the famous Dal Lake. By the time I read ch home, it would be late evening.

IMG_20210612_200344.jpg
Driving home

Sort:  

Kabab katni is looking very tasty😍😋
Nice post from your side. Keep posting

Thank you for taking time to read

The scenery in the picture with the temple looks soo much beautiful 😍

Exactly.
Thanks for stopping by

Photo taken from Rajbagh

Nice view you have shared.Food looking tasty.
#affable #india

Thank you neelam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73