Best Of India Contest | What can I do with 20 STEEM

in Best of India3 years ago (edited)

  • 20 STEEM
  • 743 Rs.
  • 10 USD

I can do multiple things with the given budget, However, I want to get a feeling of spending 20 steem or 743 Rs or 10 USD so here is how I have tried to make it practical:


IMG_20210809_123411.jpg
Hideout interiors

Done with work, energy depleted and worn out I will take a deep sigh and order a bottle of water for Rs. 20/-. As the slurp of drinking water fades out. I will press my back with the backrest, stretch my legs and feel calm. No sooner I start calming down I will make Rs. 723 an excuse to hang out.

I know my wanderlust won't allow me to stay idle especially when I have more than 19 steems to blow up.
IMG_20210809_123424.jpg
compact hideout

Through the alleyway of branches and bushes, I will drive on the newly black-topped road to reach the nearest restaurant -- Hide Out

Leaving past the birds whose wings flap ferociously, all the people sitting on roadsides and gossiping; leaving past the the work-hangover, squeaks and screams, lords and ladies -- to have a meal.

After hitting the Highway I will promenade to the petrol pump and pull out Rs 277 and fill the petrol. Giving lease to wheels that are driving me to my destination, I will be left with 12 steems that is 445.5 Rs or we can say 6 US dollars

With this budget, I cannot afford to travel to the meadows of Gulmarg or to the peaks of Pahalgam: the reason I chose Hideout in home town.

So, after pumping life into my car I will drive the 5-minute road and enter to eat whatever I can with what I have.

Skimming through the menu I will order Fish n Chips and with it one cold drink.

IMG_20210809_123903.jpg
Fish and Cream

I will devour the meal voraciously and take my time to finish the colddrink.
After finishing cold drink, I will sit back and relax for some time.


Bill: 250 + 30 = 280 Rs. i.e 7.53 steem.
Remaining 165 Rs. or 5.47 steem or 2.73 USD.


I will leave the place with weight of the remaining budget. After driving few miles I will stop by a friends' place and stay with him for some time. I'll then take him to cafe and buy two getaway coffee mugs that will cost Rs. 160.

In the evening breeze we will make our way to the bank of River Jehlum: sizzling coffee mugs with us, the coffee fragrance going up our nostrils, smoky steam of the sizzling coffee fogging my glasses. I pull out the glasses and concentrate on the nature while sipping coffee.

Hooghly-river-infront-your-cup-of-tea-at-River-Side-Resort-in-WB.jpeg
Image Source

I will sip and feel lost in the not-so-huge hills that tower the screne Jehlum river, I will sip the sips of steem. I will sip, until the straw produces sonorous sounds of emptiness. The sound will push me back to my senses, I will be shivering, needing some warmth so I will go back to vehicle, drop my friend and drive back. The cold wouldn't be gone so I will rush to a tea shop:

Oops!
My hand in my pocket feels the coin of Rs. 5 only , how cum I have devoured everything without keeping the exigency fund?

Sort:  

Nicely described. The restaurant interior design looks cool.

Good luck mate. 👍😊

#affable

Thanks for taking time to comment. Keep visiting

Fish and cream definitely tastes good. Though natively we always had the fried fish in India. This cream addition kind of turns the complete taste. I too often order fish and chips or cream. Some of the time I also order the fish fingers and shawrma. Pretty good contest entry :)

#affable #india

Yes, cream is an addition to native style. With time small additions are made to carve out varities.

Thanks for taking time to read and comment. Keep visiting.

#affable #india

Hello,
@aasifwani
Restaurant's looks very good. Even fish and cream is looking so delicious.
#affable

Thank you for taking time to comment
Keep visiting

 3 years ago 

@aasifwani, beautifully described. Best of luck.

Thank you so much for the compliment. It really helps me improve.

 3 years ago 

@aasifwani Pleasure is all mine my friend

Great! @aasifwani congratulations for your participation, I wish you a best of luck for the contest.
Nicely explained.

Thank you so much for the compliment.
Keep visiting

 3 years ago 

@aasifwani, Very Nice flow of thoughts of using 20 steems. Also you have saved Rs 5/- at the end . Pls keep sharing.

Thank you,

Yes I saved Rs 5 for tea but tea costs Rs 6 😃

 3 years ago 

@aasifwani, great post, you have explained the amount of sp nicely. Best of luck.

I tried my level best. Thank you for taking time to comment .

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's posts and make insightful comments.

Thank you

Thank you!
I will continue to engage and ensure quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18