I celebrated six years of sobriety on Monday 9/28/2020

I tried so hard to stop drinking in 2014. I was a mess. I was dying and when I wasn't dying I wanted to kill myself. I survived a suicide attempt, and numerous 'close calls'. But then I decided to ask for help. I am so glad I did. I don't know if I can help anyone but if you want to stop drinking and can't, please reach out and ask for help. There are many communities of people in recovery willing to help. Along with Alcoholics Anonymous, there are numerous groups on social media, non-traditional recovery groups like Recovery Dharma (Buddhist based), Rational Recovery, Celebrate Recovery, and many, many others. If someone you know needs help, I suggest Al-Anon for friends and family members of those who are suffering. Good luck, I'm on your side whatever your journey may be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62