Market Friday - Many Varieties of Nuts, Beans and Seeds

in Market Friday4 years ago

Hello everyone! Today I am going to share my entry for this week's #marketfriday tag which is an interesting weekly tag initiated by @dswigle. My post comprises of a variety of nuts, beans and seeds that I came across in a shop. Some of them are beneficial for health while others are just snacks that should be taken moderately. This is because a few types are salted and have properties that can cause health issues such as joint related problems among older people.

P_20191023_135535_HDR.jpg

This is a view of many types of nuts available in the shop. There are peanuts, watermelon seeds, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, groundnuts and many more. The green ones are called green salted beans (kacang hijau garam). I will name the rest of them with closer shot of pictures of them.

P_20191023_135458_HDR.jpg

This is a closer view of yellow chickpeas. The one next to them are called hard chickpeas. They taste good but can be a little hard to chew.

P_20191023_135505_HDR.jpg

For the snacks in the picture above, we generally call these kuachi (followed by the colour) in the local language. However, let me name them in a more specific way. The black ones are watermelon seeds. They are one of my favourite seeds to eat. Next to it are pumpkin seeds which look white with the shells on.

P_20191023_135510_HDR.jpg

Since the first row is in the previous picture, I will explain what are the seeds in the second row. The one on the left are groundnuts. The brown looking nuts are gulabi nuts. Then, the one at the right end are pumpkin seeds without their shells. I love these because I can eat them right away without breaking the shells. They also sell sunflower seeds but I somehow missed the opportunity to take a picture of it.

P_20191023_135518_HDR.jpg

These are some mixed combination of nuts. There are about three types of nuts in each package. From what I see, there are green salted beans, yellow chickpeas and broad beans. On the right where you see some green and white beans, they are called Japanese beans (kacang Jepun).

P_20191023_135524_HDR.jpg

The item on the left is kacang potong which translates to 'cut nuts'. They are made of groundnuts and shaped into little oblongs. They are very yummy and I will always get some of them when I go to the shop. On the other hand, the ones on the right are kacang botak kari which translates to bald curry nuts. They are fried nuts.

P_20191023_135450_HDR.jpg

Here's another picture of the nuts and seeds. They look colourful don't they!

8da6ca9a06554fd1d68605d3746cb3ac051bc15130687123b30313af7e28961d.0.png

Thank you for dropping by and have a great day ahead! ☺☺☺

Sort:  

I apologize~ I missed this one on Steemit here!!! However, you know I loved it! It is too late to upvote, but, I leave you with a tip!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @yashny! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Find A Sublime Sunday On A Beautiful Day Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87