Market Friday : Shrimp Truck in O'ahu, Hawaii

There are simple pleasures that I do every time I am in O'ahu.

One is to see the waves and feel the fresh, cool salty air at the North Shore,

then eat like a local and cool off with rainbow-flavored shave ice.

When in O'ahu, I always take a little road trip to the surf town of Hale'iwa


A 'must do' in O'ahu is to eat from a shrimp truck. You will find several at North Shore.
My favorite and (I think) the best one in O'ahu is

Giovanni's

Giovanni's Shrimp Truck.

I really love the flavors of Giovanni's Shrimp Scampi!

And, oh... because I love it so much, I've learned to make this dish t home. I will say that what I make is close to what you can get from the shrimp truck.

But nothing beats the original Giovanni's Shrimp Scampi,

laden with generous garlic scampi sauce.


I always order a set of their most famous foods to go to eat later.

Shrimp Scampi and Garlic Hotdog.



😍So YUMMY delicious and #ilikeitalot!😍


#MarketFriday was initiated and hosted by @dswigle (Denise). Let us to join her and many others as we share different markets across the globe.

Thank you Denise for the opportunity to your tag.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva

Thank you to @thekittygirl for including the Silver Saver Bar in this banner you create.!


I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled and took these photos.

It is so cool! You should try it!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 21.603832 lat -158.099303 long d3scr)

Sort:  

Shrimp Scampi and Garlic Hotdog, Oh MY!!🤗 I have never been to Hawaii @silversaver888, when we get past this Corona Virus maybe me and the Mrs need to go check out this beautiful place!!
I love all the graffiti on Giovanni's Shrimp Truck!
After living nearby a ski resort in Colorado, I understand what you mean when you say "eat like a local", thats the best way to explore a new place!!!
Now I'm hungry Lol....Have a wonderful weekend my friend!!!😍😍😀

Yes, I skipped dinner. On less than 5 hours sleep today. Had a late evening Asian Bento dinner, too many things to do.
😁💝💞🌻🌺

It looks yummy @silvesaver888! I love shrimp, but have not had them in quite some time. I think I could use a trip to Hawaii! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely weekend, sis!🤗😘🌸

Oh my goodness, that looks delicious 👌👍 I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's been a long time I've had shrimps. Have a lovely weekend @silversaver888💐🤗🥰💖

What a great place to hop off to! Oh! This post just made hundreds of people wanting to go to Hawaii! :) Such a perfect tropical paradise, yes?

I can see the allure of a shrimp truck!! I love shrimp! What other kinds of shrimp do they make??? I am pretty sure if it were a toss-up between Italian ice and this - let's just say if it swims for a living, I would eat it! What a perfectly wonderful #MarketFriday and that sure looks yummy!!!

I love your post and what an exciting trip to go on! Thank you so much for supporting the challenge!
Thank you for joining!!!

You know how much fun it is to have you here at the challenge! It is always a pleasure to see you join #MarketFriday. Every week, it seems to grow in size, giving us new places to explore. Because of you and people like yourself, #MarketFriday has become successful. I am sure there are many times that much effort goes into putting these posts together. So much effort, so little time. There is a certain sense of warmth in my heart, and it is that of being thankful. I can’t thank you enough for being part of the challenge.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant, or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83