📷#MarketFriday Some fried chicken for lunch | 午餐吃点炸鸡😎 (by @ace108)

in Market Friday4 years ago


A couple weeks ago, I went to the basement food court at HDB Hub to buy an early lunch. Not many people were there yet.
几个星期前,我去了建屋局中心地下层得食阁早点买午餐。 那里的人还不多。
@ace108


🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/

After walking around, thought of getting something different. So, I went to the fried chicken place. Popeyes Louisana Kitchen. The seem too have some free 2 piece chicken deal but I'm not in the mood to scan any QR code.
到处走走后,想买些不同的东西。 所以,我去了炸鸡摊。 Popeye's Louisana Kitchen。 似乎也有一些免费的2块鸡肉优惠,但我不想扫描任何QR码。
@ace108


Garlic Rice Meals with choice of meat. I decided to get one fish and one tender meal.
哦,有大蒜饭可搭配鸡或鱼。我买一份鱼和一份鸡柳餐。
@ace108


They poured the drinks but I waited a while before they finished packing the meals. It was not easy to carry home without spilling the drinks.
他们倒了饮料,但我等了一段时间才打包好食物。 要不把饮料洒出来带回家也不容易。
@ace108


Back then, standalone bubble tea shop were still allowed to be opened and there were already a couple of buyers even though it was early.
那时,仍然允许开立独立的泡泡茶店。即使还很早,也已经有几个人买。
@ace108


Here is the chicken and fish meal after I brought home. Time to split the chicken and fish so my wife and I have a share of both.😎
这是我带回家后的鸡和鱼饭。 将鸡肉和鱼分配让我和太太能吃到两种口味。😎
@ace108


[//]:# (!pinmapple 1.332462 lat 103.848030 long HDB Hub d3scr)

ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png
Recent Post
FirstImage
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20200428 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20200428 (by @ace108)
FirstImage
📷#MonthlyAuthorChallenge #05.01 Horse racing on a bicycle ? | 自行车上赛马?😎 (by @ace108)
FirstImage
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20200430, active hours and how their comments looks like (by @ace108)
FirstImage
📷🛏#StayHome Contest Time: Show your bedsheet | 游戏时间:秀床单 😎 (by @ace108)
FirstImage
Splinterlands 202004292305 Used some potion, got some back 用了些药水Potion ,得回一些😎(by @ace108)
FirstImage
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20200427 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20200427 (by @ace108)
FirstImage
📷#MonthlyAuthorChallenge #04.30 Came in the mail | 邮件来了😎 (by @ace108)
FirstImage
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20200429, active hours and how their comments looks like (by @ace108)
SEPARATOR-ace
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Blog it👆😎.



Sort:  

Oh, I do like Popeye's chicken. I like the breading on it and it tastes pretty yummy too. Ours comes with potato wedges. I wonder what it would taste like with the rice. I will say that the portion size seems smaller than the American version. I have to cut my piece in half.

I forgot what the bubble tea was like, but remember there was something special about it. Thank you for taking us along with you!

Thank you for joining!!!

You know how much fun it is to have you here at the challenge! It is always a pleasure to see you join #MarketFriday. Every week, it seems to grow in size, giving us new places to explore. Because of you and people like yourself, #MarketFriday has become successful. I am sure there are many times that much effort goes into putting these posts together. So much effort, so little time. There is a certain sense of warmth in my heart, and it is that of being thankful. I can’t thank you enough for being part of the challenge.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant, or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them

It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Thank you. Ours here have some outlets which sells fried mushroom which I like too.

Here too! They are yummy!

🎁 Hi @ace108! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Marketfriday Love Old San Juan, Puerto Rico Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51