Short Story|Friends Edition : Contest.

in STEEMITINLAND2 years ago

Hello, lovely people.

Friends are a very importany aspect of life. Definitely it is important to have good quality friends as spend a lot of time with them. Friends make life more bearable when you are facing challenging times, they laugh with you during happy times and they challenge us to be better people.

My friends are really lovely people and I want to share a story of when they showed up for me. I lost a close person some time back and we had to travel to the village to bury. It is a faraway place and one had to climb steep hills to reach there. I communicated to my friends the news immediately after receiving the news.
I just informed them about the news and left it at that. I reached the place of burial on early in the morning on the burial day.

I found all my friends there. They had travelled at night all the way from the central city to my village. They managed to get in touch with my relatives to get where to sleep. I was so happy to see them and they kept a clear mood to make sure that I was atleast happy. It just warmed my heart as they tried to keep things as normal possible like us taking pictures so that I was not caught up in a sad mood.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I thanked them for showing up but I just feel like the words were not able to express how grateful I was that they showed up for me. May God bless them forever and for always.

Thank you for taking the time to read.❤️❤️

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69893.44
ETH 3512.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89