Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | Friends Edition | Prize: 10+ Steem | Club5050

in STEEMITINLAND3 years ago
  • Acknowledgement:

Hello and good morning/afternoon my fellow steemians and family members, I must thank the moderators and the organizers of this great contest. I have been following up some of the contest from our great community, I must must say it has been awesome am so pleased to be part of this wonderful community.

  • INTRODUCTION:

Life always have it way of dealing with everyone of us and am not exclude, growing up from a pool family is really stressful and also had if you are from such family you should understand what I mean when you handle complete 2 times mail in a day, sometimes you just feel like giving up and you come to know that giving up is never the solution so you just have to keep pushing forward, But at last there is this some beautiful moments I find very interesting in my life, and that is what I want to share with us. Short story from my life.

  • One beautiful moments of my life while I was growing up (holiday in port harcout):

images (4).jpeg
Scoure

Some years back in 2005 when I was about entering my junior secondary school (jss1) my uncle came back for weekend and told my mom he will want me to go with hem to Port Harcourt and spend my long break holiday with him, I was so happy because I know how long I have been looking forward to be in port Harcourt for the first time in my life, I can still remember that very beautiful day ( 20/ Jun/2005) was on Friday we have to go to port Harcourt by Sunday ( 22/Jun/2005.

  • *Sunday (22/Jun /2005):"

Blessed be God Sunday is here I walk-up up very early as (4:30am) with the joy of going to Port Harcourt for the very first time I could not sleep I have to start getting ready, took my breath and wait any uncle to walk-up.

That day we got to port Harcourt by 12: noon it was a dream come true that I have finally been to port Harcourt the feeling was great I saw life outside village and for sure there was a different feeling by the grace of God the holiday was good i started with hem for one month and two weeks and I enjoyed every moment I spent with him.

One of the day while I was still there for the holidays he too me to outing to show me some beautiful areas in port Harcourt we want to GRA phase 1 were he's office is. I came back to village after the holidays and started living my normal life thank to uncle ( Kevin) for this wonderful experience.

  • Conclusion:

Thank you for reading through my story I pray you enjoy it may God bless you all as you ready and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56