You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bots Represent 64% Of Internet Traffic [2021]

in DTube3 years ago

#1HAM

I am guilty of this, I created a bot named septabot for DTube to help share my voting power as a chain leader for new DTubers and DTubers I like most. But I mostly wrote it to help onboard new folks to this platform and also to allow me to earn DTC on those autovotes. Also I wrote a bot that scapes my brother's Youtube channel and would post his Live stream to DTube. So I understand the concern, hopefully my bots are more benign and not breaking the systems I use as well. On another note, my bots also make requests to my local Avalon node, so my bot traffic stays in my home network.

But I agree in the most cases bots are overwhelming the internet and removing the human from many platforms.

Sort:  

The man who can control the bots can control the world. You're good ;)

Thanks man, your content is always top notch! Hopefully I will get to that point eventually, also I hope to get to your level of investment in crypto that I can use it to retire early though I am creeping up on 50 years, lol.

As long as you're using crypto, you're younger at heart than most

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30