You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tino Take - A Dystopian 2022 - Take 98

in DTube3 years ago

Looks like dark days ahead for sure, we maybe the terminal generation, but I still hold out hope there is a light at the end of this tunnel. You are almost getting to 100 Episodes!

At 4:20 you mentioned journaling, I think that is a good analogue ( not septalogue ) way of reconnecting to our real self in the present, because we all can get lost in the bling and flashiness of the new, but its the old paper and pen that anchors us here. And that maybe a away to keep us out of the MetaDystopia that is here.

I am with you at 6:20, as I am quite an optimistic person as well, even if the world crumbles around me I still hold out hope. Also have a few NegaTrons that I interact in life but I only hear them out, but I do not let them take me down. In a strange way their negativity actually motivates me to do more positive things that make my life better, but I tread very carefully to share those blessing or they may construe that to be bragging.

About your grandkids at 9:20, I get the same way when my kids get home from school ( as I work remote due to the pandemic ) and its such a joy to hear about their ups and downs of the day, it just lifts my heart ( compared to the world trying to grind us to dust )

About New Years resolutions at 12:40 I am also burnt out with doing resolutions, that is not the right motivation for me for 2022, my goals are set at much longer term than a year by year basis. Build a crypto based business ( little by little, that was last year continuing this year ) , lose weight permanently not just lose 5 pounds and be happy with that, and hopefully grow tthat business to be a legacy for my kids to work with me, More than resolutions, its the purpose daily living that drives me.

At 17:00 you see a 20 year end to this world, I think this is the time to draw close to your family and friends and keep those relations strong or this world will pull them apart, but if we are repeating history like in the 1930s, hopefully there is still a brighter future for our kids and grandkids, though now it looks like we are not leaving a hospitable, I am hoping we are not entering a Great Depression event or another world war either.

Finally on 24:30, eventhough you are giving gloomy interpretations on how you see the world, we must not let that wear us down, that is what this global tyranny wants to do. Through platforms like this and other crypto blogs we can get our voice out there and this gives me hope for us to forge forward, as iron sharpens iron, Just as Proverbs 27:17 says: "As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another."

Sort:  

Thanks Matt! Thank you very much for taking the time to listen; you know by now how much I appreciate that! The "Iron Sharpens Iron" proverb has always been a wisdom that I enjoy. And in our case, it's true and valuable. I do, however, remember a friend who used to express that quote to me often until one day I asked him what we were seeking to accomplish with our friendship. The sharpening of Iron leads to the forging of a Sword, which creates a prepared Warrior. He repeated that "Iron Sharpens Iron" is what we are doing; and I said, "When iron sharpens iron for too long, eventually the iron will be grind down to nothing!" This is not the case with us, because we are actively engaged in creating something with our strengths, but I wanted to share that memory with you!

That is true, oversharpening any edge could make it worse and it has lost its effectiveness, unless the edge is melted, folded and reforged. When sharpening the axe wielder knows the right amount of sharpening to get the most out of the axe. As we balance our talents in tech, crypto, creativity, and influence we will build great things for the greater good in a opensource and for the all.

Wonderful insights, my friend; absolutely wonderful wise words! 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83