Did you have tried those video formats already? (DTube Tips!)

in DTube4 years ago


In the last DTubers Hangout @greencross we talked about the missing content variation on dtube and I would also like to see more topics / formats on dtube!
Today this video idea came to my mind:
3 different video formats which are successful on other video platforms & I would like to see more on dtube!

If you have any more ideas, feel free to share them in the comments :)

Peace!

If you have missed the last DTubers Hangout #2:

Sort:  

I do agree that there could be more tutorials on here. I appreciate your concerns and ideas. However I really think it is a matter of scale. Firstly I believe there is eventually an audience for any kind of videos. Secondly I think we are comparing my wallet to Warren Buffett's wallet lol. Once Dtube reaches some critical mass of scale, the variety will follow.

Thanks for your comment and input :) Warren will make this joke about us some day.. perhaps.. ^^ I hope that we find more variety of content with the current userbase already. Here are many exciting people and too many "success in life means..." videos. but I agree that it will come with time and creators. I just have the feeling that many are trapped in a format "one way street" doing videos they actually not enjoy on their own. I personally experienced that some time ago. I searched for topics with a narrow perspective and just did what I always did. Everyone is different of course and hopefully a few will think more out of the box if they experience the same as I did :)

Well I took your advice and did a tutorial of sorts today on day trading. Trust me I am all for variety. I guess I wonder will scammers be stopped from stealing content from YouTube. it will be cool to see how things change and grow.

What are your favourite video formats / video ideas you would like to share?

No matter how many times you say it.... I STILL HAVE TAKEN THIS VIDEO VERY VERY PERSONALLY JKJK. I need a beef wellington to swallow this sorrow lol.
I really like this video. It probably is the most important video on dtube right now. We need to work on collaborations, not only in videos, but in terms of brainstorming to diversify the content on here.
Priyan and I are still discussing on what we can do differently. Pb chit chat show is on the table, but we wanna bring something new other than that. Hopefully this video inspires other content creators on here, too.

That would be super coooool! I remember your first videos together - bring this stuff back please :D thank you for the encouraging words and I hope you don't take it took personal xD

give me pizza at any time eheh :D

sorry but that's not counting ^^

still my favourite food eheh

Thank you for creating excellent original content 💖 Your post was supported during the @Ionomy Curation Bonanza

Have a wonderful weekend 😍

We Will Get There Together
#OneLoveDTube

Venezuelan arepas

Thank you so much in making what dtube is. My video are generally not much value other than the game itself. I think dtube took my steem/hive profit more than the reward I'm getting back from dtube. LOL. And you got a point, when I watch other people making a video of "this is how I unspeak Engrish" and gotton a 50DTC vote, sometimes I become very mindfcuk, but I doubt is there anyway to change that.

Youtube has a more user friendly upload process as well. It took several faults starts to get my first video 'uploaded' to d.tube. and I do mean uploaded not just curated. Also the addition of playlists to help organize large video libraries could help. I don't even know who to suggest this stuff to. My favorite meal happens to be Pizza.

Good video. Thanks for the upvote. You are one ham sandwich of a gentleman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42