Lucy - Sunrises & Sunsets

in DTube4 years ago


I am beyond thrilled to share with you guys my 15-year-old daughter performing her new original song Sunrises & Sunsets.
This is her first official online release. She has been practicing and writing for over a year now pretty hardcore trying to sharpen her skills and get ready for throwing her art and expressions into the world. This week the time came after hearing this absolutely incredible original piece. I have been in full on tears the entire time helping put the recording and video together with her.

Original Song: Sunrises & Sunsets
Written and Performed by Lucy

Lyrics

Looking up into blank sky
waiting for the sun to pass me by
hoping someday someone will find me
in this garden I have created
hopefully its soon that you see me
that you hear me
that you breathe me
I know I should be strong
but I'll be waiting and I'll pray I'll be found
but for now

I'll be sitting at my window seal watching the sunrise
watching the moon die
I'll be waiting at the edge of the cliff
watching the sunset as the sun dies in front of my eyes

wish things would go back how they used to be
how I used to see the world
now life feels like an endless cycle of

no worth and no point
all I can do is wish that there will be something
that makes a change
or that someone will someday help me see
the worth in me
but for now

I'll be sitting at my window seal watching the sunrise
watching the moon die
I'll be waiting at the edge of the cliff
watching the sunset as the sun dies in front of my eyes

hope I can help me soon
hope I can find me soon
hope I can see me soon
hope I can hear me soon 2x

I'll be sitting at my window seal watching the sunrise
watching the moon die
I'll be waiting at the edge of the cliff
watching the sunset as the sun dies in front of my eyes

I'll be sitting in my room waiting for tomorrow
so today will die

Written by Lucy


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

I imagine your feelings when a child achieves everything on his own. She has a great job for you. I think she has a great future. Excellent song.

Thank you so much my friend I am just overjoyed at her talents and that she is ready to start sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44