Wav-Legion & Al Black - Pessimistic Optimistic (Original Song)

in DTube3 years ago


#drums #DNB #Bass #originalsong
Original Song: Pessimistic Optimistic
Producer/Musician/Filming/Bass/Acoustic/Mixing-Mastering: wav-Dr.
Singer-Songwriter/Visual Art/Filming/Video Edit: Shavon Bonnie Legion
Drums/Filming/Production: Al Black
Brothers Black Studio - Sound Legion - All Ears Music Productions
www.wav-legion.com

Wav-Legion is happy to present to you guys a brand new original song and music video with the talented Al Black on drums from Brothers Black Studio. This is our 6th collaboration with Al Black and after a long pause, it's a real refreshing treat to get to come back in with a song that has lifted all our spirits. We hope you are all doing well out there and pushing through these hard and changing times. Coming together through art and music and finding relatence with others in a feeling is a true blessing. Thank you universe for this music, and thank you to all those who take the time to listen and see the real life journey.

Stream on Spotify iTunes Amazon Music and more! We really appreciate all those who come through and stream us on these sites or just about anywhere, thanks guys.
https://open.spotify.com/artist/56VHKGoUcj4b88z59iWHvN?si=wroQU61KTQeyNEOw-JoJuQ&dl_branch=1

Lyrics
I took a full turn,
maybe it wasn't the right way
but I took the full turn anyway

and I walked a straight line
through the past of my mind
I'll take the eyes of a child any day

oh we see things different
when I can feel it I'm belligerent
I gotta calm my heart every day

cause there are no mistakes
this is all just fake
when I close my eyes the heart it pounds
and the illusion breaks

your pessimistic understandings
have led me to an optimistic light
you're pessimistic
cant you see I'm laughing
cause baby it's an optimistic night

you was walking on one side
and I was walking on the other
and we both were smiling anyway

oh I see you looking
you got my heartbeat cookin
oh it's all a game anyway

oh the dark is brilliant
and this light is resilient
I don't expect that to change any day

cause there are no mistakes
this is all just fake
when I close my eyes the heart it pounds
and the illusion breaks

you're pessimistic understandings
have led me to an optimistic light
you're pessimistic
cant you see I'm laughing
cause baby it's an optimistic night

Check out more music with Al Black and Wav-Legion





Sort:  

i like your post
follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58