Wasp carrying Spider

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


My dad and I was walking on a dirt road at a game farm, when we saw this wasp carrying a spider it has caught. When the wasp saw us he dropped the spider, giving me time to video him as he went about his business.

I did not see where it went, but I believe he went to his nest where the spider would become food for his babies!! I suppose the wasp actually then was a female??

I hope you enjoyed this video, taken by me using my Samsung phone.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

That looks amazing.

$trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

Poor spider, now the larvae will slowly eat the spider while it is still alive.

Yes that is what will happen, but it is still interesting to see!! Thank you for the comment.

Congratulations @goldcoin, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rynow!
@rynow will receive 4.10472563 TRDO & @goldcoin will get 2.73648375 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you so much.

Congratulations @theshaki, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rynow!
@rynow will receive 1.75889475 TRDO & @theshaki will get 1.17259650 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you.

The spider-hunting wasps belong to the family Pompylidae and they drag the spiders to burrows that they dig in sandy soil. I have many in my garden and they like to hunt the bigger ones, like wolf spiders and rain spiders. They are very effective hunters

Thanks for the info, this one was dragging the spider for quite a long distance, they seem quite strong!!

They are. I have seen them drag huge spiders all over the place, even up and over objects like rocks

Congratulations @rynow, your post successfully recieved 5.86362038 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@goldcoin earned : 2.73648375 TRDO curation
@theshaki earned : 1.1725965 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61