Chopping Bushes and Conquering Weeds: A Day in the Life of Old Man Chu

in DTubelast year


Old Man Chu just fixed the lawn mower, which wasn't working properly after the last guy used it. He had to put new screws and tighten it up, so now it's going to work perfectly, and I don't have to worry about it. It's cutting even the way it's supposed to cut. However, Old Man Chu won't be cutting the grass today because it's getting quite big. He always has something to do and keeps himself busy. Today is Saturday, and I don't feel like doing anything. Old Man Chu is just chilling.

The lawn mower seems to be working pretty well now, especially since the grass has been getting taller due to the recent rain. I should have taken pictures of the machine while I was fixing it, but I didn't. Nonetheless, I got it working, and I'll see you guys in the next one.

My son is cutting down the branches for me since they were getting too long. I was going to do it, but I didn't have time, so I'm just managing today and telling him what to do. Old Man Chu always has something to do.

You can see how high the bushes are, but he's chopping them all down, helping Old Man Chu out. They're all nice and even after he chopped them down, so we just need to clean up the weeds. The only thing left to do is cut the grass later, probably on Monday or Tuesday next week.

My son did a great job, and it looks nice now. There are still a lot of bugs on the streets, so on Monday, I have to clean up all the mess so that the grass doesn't dry out. Today is Saturday, and we're keeping busy. The lawn is looking good, but there's still a lot of work to do. Alive and thriving!


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Old man chu has a helper tooo
Good managing skill LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43