Almost fell with the bike at the park

in DTubelast year


Today, I'm going for a bike ride with my daughter-in-law, her brother, and my son. We didn’t know the name of the park yet, but we'll let you know later. Yesterday, I had a hangover from Cinco de Mayo celebrations, which is called a "cruda" in Mexico. So, we had to take the bikes off the rack. While I had a helper to start with, he left and came back later to help with the other bikes, which were a bit heavy. We had to remember the order in which we took them out, so we could put them back properly.

"Old Man Chu" always has something to do - like traveling the world on a bike and vlogging about it on my channel. today, we found out that we were going to Palos Preserve Forest Preserve of Cook County. We were excited to check out the trails and started looking at a map to plan our route. Unfortunately, my bike's brakes weren't working well, so I didn't want to risk going on the more challenging trails. Instead, we opted for an easier route that still had some hills to tackle.

The park was beautiful, with greenery all around, and we saw many people having picnics. We wanted to find a trail by the lake, but there were some trunks blocking the way, and we weren't sure if we could ride along the edge without falling in. We decided to turn back and try another route. The new path was up and down, and our bikes weren't suitable for that kind of terrain, but we still had fun.

While going down a steep hill, I had to stop because it was too steep for me, and I almost fell down LOL. My friend attempted a stunt, which was funny but not that impressive. I wanted to show him how it's done, but I'm too old for that kind of thing. On the way back, the last hill was tough, and I had to get off my bike and walk for a bit, but I made it back. It was a fun day, and I'm looking forward to the next adventure.


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Hi, @old-man-chu58,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @oberon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Watch out old man chu
seems like you had a fun day a the park keep being active wonderful videos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65895.15
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93