Interesting conversation about morals ethics and work

in DTube2 years ago


There’s a lot of meaning for it but today I focused on Work related values.
Morality means a lot of other stuff. what is morality? What your morals in life like? Example like being at work. My Bosses called me into the office and asked, I got 50 workers and I need to get rid of two workers. What would you do? I said, Well, right away I said to myself, why don’t you just take an hour from each worker and keep them keep working? And he said, Oh, I never thought about that. He said, That's smart. I said, an hour from everybody, I said we can keep them. That's 40 hours, right they're just keeping taking an hour away from us, right?
He said never thought about it that way. So I thought, I guess I will keep them and just take an hour. Well, the morals are going back to that because a lot of people said why are you taking an hour from me? Now I only work 39 and complained to the boss and almost all of them finally said, Well, work is slow right now.
But he didn't tell them the reason why. The reason why is because it is better to have two good workers rather than 48 workers that don't do shit. These two guys, that was my way of thinking because the guys were good workers.
My boss trusted me. But see, he was going to fire the poor guys, and he had done it every year. They do that to new people that come in. They're great workers. And they asked me why they fired me? I knew what was going on. I was one of the persons that was in with the boss. So I knew everything that was going on. They trust like I go back the trust and morality. They trusted me that I won't tell anybody. And that was just a conversation. But I knew when everybody else was complaining but I couldn't say anything because of confidentiality .

What do you guys think?


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Buen conversacion! Very wise way to handle hours for all workers by taking away an hour or so from everyone and counter with a 3% pay bump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71