Senior Squad Strikes Again: Door-Kicking Fun in Fridge Extraction Adventure!

in DTube5 months ago


I called three people on the phone to come and pick up an old refrigerator that we're not using. I was expecting to see some younger kids, but next thing I knew, these three older gentlemen arrived, aged 80, 78, and 65. Initially, I thought we might struggle to move the refrigerator, anticipating potential issues like a heart attack or body injuries. However, to my surprise, these guys did remarkably well. They even knocked out a door, but we managed to put it back up together.

In the process, I couldn't help but think that older individuals can still get the job done, especially when compared to the perception that some younger people can be lazy. As the manager overseeing the operation, I observed Old Man Chu, and despite the heavy weight of the refrigerator, we had a lot of fun.

We all shared a common trait – a strong work ethic and the determination to keep working. Eventually, they successfully maneuvered the refrigerator up the stairs, even though we had to take the door down temporarily. We promptly reassembled it and loaded the refrigerator onto the truck. My role was mostly supervisory, and I want to express my gratitude for everyone involved in this live and thriving experience, my friends.

Join the alive and thriving movement where happy people live.
https://hive.blog/trending/hive-155221
or https://www.wearealiveand.social/
#alive #Aliveandthriving #alive #youarealive #IAmAliveChallenge
@youarealive
@aliveandthriving
@iamalivechallenge


▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51