GHOSTS 'N GOBLINS (1985) '3 Coins' Season 3 EP 03 @nicolcron DTube LETS PLAY retro gaming

in DTube3 years ago


Retro arcade fans! Episode 3 here we goooo!
My stupid, funny ARCADE "lets play" series '3 COINS' rolls on with the infamous arcade classic...
GHOSTS 'N GOBLINS (1985)

Simple idea really, with only 3 Coins (or credits), how far into the game will I get? To the first boss? Actually get PAST the first boss maybe?... Well, there is only one way to find out, time to fire up the arcade stick!

Remembered as super difficult, Ghosts 'n Goblins wowed the arcade locals, when it appeared with CREEPY but colourful graphics and weapon upgrades that can often hinder rather than help.

I saw others play this back in the day and kept my distance as a young lad as I wasn't quite ready to face so many evil enemies!
But I am sure my brother used to be able to get quite far on only a couple of coins! So I am here today to see what all the fuss is about and if it is actually as difficult as they say!

Why retro gaming @nicolcron?
I have this crazy arcade stick with mad games built into it (it's a Pandora's box 5) and it is soooo much fun! I am going to play a different game each episode with only a 3 coin/credit limit.

I love playing old games but my skills are rusty, so join me as I relive my youth and try to claw back some of my arcade finesse in my 'lets play' series 3 Coins.

I need your help!
Which games can you remember playing in the arcades? And are there any you wanna see me play this season?
Seriously, hit me up in the comments with suggestions, there are far too many to choose from! =)

Peace and LOVE to you all, thank you for watching! I hope you enjoyed the second episode of season 3, of 3 Coins!
Hope you enjoy this funny gameplay footage and have a lovely day! =)

If you missed the first 2 episodes last week, then check out the links to my hive blog below to catch up!

S3 EP01 Final Fight - https://peakd.com/hive-196037/@nicolcron/amj57qwlt8t
S3 EP02 R-Type - https://peakd.com/hive-196037/@nicolcron/k9j83h74wkk

Thank you for watching!!!

LOVE is all!
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

looks reaaaaaaaly hard man! Love the controller board you got there!

Thanks bro! :)
I'm not that good at these type of games but I gotta try them all!
Yeah the arcade stick thing is so sick!! the clicking of the microswitches (or whatever it is) adds to the video I think! ALTHOUGH... I feel like I was slightly out of sync in the edit here, will look a little closer at that issue on the next episode coming by the end of the week hopefully!!
Thanks for the comment!! Have a good one dude!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72