I Might Have Made Us 1.8% Richer Temporarily (Exercise Caution with Crypto Investments)

in DTube3 years ago


For a little while I’ve thought about making a medium sized #investment (or small depending on your definition) into #DTube. I think that it has potential so I though I might add to my current 7 ish dollar holdings. I had moment to do so a few hours back, so I put about $30 worth of #Litecoin into the DTube token. The market had not gone up or down in the past 24 hours, so I was a tad surprised to see that after my market order it was up a little over 1%. Wallstreetbets would be proud.

I’ve seen a lot of #crypto with finicky prices over the years, but I just thought I would share this as a reminder to you and myself that crypto is an unstable investment, especially the new small #cryptos. Not that DTube is suddenly a bad investment, just that you have to remember that as a new system built upon a new crypto you need to be careful, as with most other investments. This isn’t financial advice, have fun and stay safe.


*All graphics not by me are are used under fair use, public domain, or open source and used within their license terms.

*Credit to Admiral Bob for Isolation Blues (the awesome background music). License: Creative Commons Attribution (3.0)

Originally a YouTube Short, I apologise for the odd resolution.


▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51