Call of Duty, Mobile version

in DTube4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20201216-145921_Video Player.jpg

https://d.tube/v/melbourneswest20/QmP2zFNLyXEpfRz6itMM32jHAuzHYwyV19GJd82hBEtnXS

It's been quite a few decades since the first video game blessed our screens. If you're my age then you have probably gone through alot of It's inception.

My biggest amazement is mobile gaming. Gone are the days when snake was the peak of mobile gaming. As an adult with a 3 yr old and a 5 month old I still enjoy gaming. But I don't have the time to sit down for hours on end playing round after round.

Which is why I am absolutely amazed by the progression and advancement of mobile gaming.

I grew up on counter strike and then what morphed from there were a lot of FPS games. None more famous than Call of Duty. But I was a bigger fan of Battle Field.

Now, the only version released have merged the two to an awesome massive online player map.

Most rounds run for 15 minutes so it's a great burst of time where I can invest some time in gaming!

With all things It's important that teams are unified. Quite often you will join a team with noobs which is really frustrating. Everyone rushes in because everyone wants to be MVP and get the most kills. But this never works.

I take a different approach. I'm always up high, scouting and providing suppression fire.

This gives my on ground team the cover and time they need to kill the opposing forces.

Its not uncommon to get an MVP from time to time and if you land in a good zone with high ground and get a sniper riffle early on you can get a lot of kills as the map converses towards you and everyone runs towards you.

I love the addition of special abilities.

One of my favourite Steem maps in my younger years was the hybrid between CS and Warcraft where soliders had special abilities. Although these aren't like that they still provide some fun times.

What are some of your favourite mobile games?

Sort:  

It's a wonderful game that people lose yourself while playing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67