Work needs to be done this week

in DTube4 years ago


I’ve got a new place to stay. Awesome that is and I am really looking forward to moving into there. But always before you can actually move some work needs to be done.

Either it is to freshen up the house, or go full on renovation style.. Nehhh that is not this at all. But there is work and must be done. Well..must..nothing is really a must..But some things would be nice if they would be done.

Taking off wallpaper is one of these things which needs to be done. There was this I would say interesting choice of wallpaper of one in the bedrooms (well interesting if you like polkadots all over?) which I wanted gona and a neat new color over there.

Taking off wallpaper is to me one of the things that is the most annoying ever if it is seriously attached with old glue. Over the last couple of years this glue has gotten a lot better and is a lot easier to remove.

So armed with a steam gun and some tools I went to the wallpaper and look how nice it came off! Like a glove and this is so satisfying actually. I don’t like renovating that much, but taking down wallpaper like you can wake me up for any time. More jobs to be done later on in the week!


▶️ DTube
▶️ BTFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97