Sewing Machine Brand That All the 90s Know: Singer

in DTube5 years ago (edited)


Have you come across a store that has been collected antique sewing machine? I did, during my holiday back in Sabah. This store owner started his career selling sewing machine and over the years he decided to collect antique sewing machines around Borneo. Many of the sewing machines that he collected were left behind by the British.

I decided to take a video while the owner explaining to me about the sewing machine that he collected and show me how does the sewing machine work. To be honest, I don't know how to use sewing machines. These are a very old sewing machine, I have seen one sewing machine like this at my parent's house and that about it. At this store, I have seen a lot of sewing machine that I never see before. It is very interesting as compared to the latest sewing machines. According to the owner, the old sewing machines work quieter than the latest sewing machine. What a surprise!

The brand of the sewing machines that the owner collected is Singer, it is still operating since 1851. Based on Wikipedia, this is an American brand. Many of the sewing machines that the owner displayed are more than 100 years old.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singer_...

He owned more than 300 pcs, literally he can open the sewing machines museum already. What would you do if you owned a lot of sewing machines?

Hope you enjoy my video. Cheer, have a great weekend.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

你好鸭,joannewong!

@bossku给您叫了一份外卖!

@wongshiying 老王 迎着台风 骑着飞毯 给您送来
小笼包

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

My mom was a tailor so she had a bunch of those antiquetted Singer sewing machines. She still have a couple at home I think, I'll get some pics next time I'm home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57