Corona diary (day 2): Back in London it feels a little anxious

in DTube4 years ago


So I got back to London yesterday lunch time. Bangkok, Dubai and London airports were all relatively quiet. Most people trying to get home as soon as possible. When I got here, I was asleep by 9pm local time, exhausted by the 7 hour jet lag, I crashed out in my bed.

This morning I went out super early to the supermarket. Most of the shelves were bare, but being restocked by staff. I am not too worried about food for the moment, just imported items may get a little harder to come by very soon: chocolate, coffee, tea etc... (All of which are good for bartering).

I also took some cash out to keep a little amount of liquidity, this as a just in case as I watch the stock markets tank even more.

Please share your experiences with me.

Stay safe and be prepared,

@intrepidsurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, What is a Proof of God's Existence

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28