Coronavirus: Make sure you wash your hands as much as possible

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


If you haven't already been told, you should be washing your hands several times a day. This lowers the chances of catching the coronavirus. We touch our face some many times a day without evening knowing it and this is a known transmission vector.

It is said, that you should wash your hands with soap and warm water for 20 seconds. Singing happy birthday to yourself twice should cover the time necessary. Do not forget to wash your nails thoroughly.

I have even heard someone from the WHO, that he washes his hands every half an hour to minimize the chances. You will be hearing this advice a lot more in the coming days and weeks. Listen to it.

Wash your hands,

@intrepidsurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

I guess I should probably stop touching my face, it's a bad habit of mine :)

hahaha, you are not the only one with that habit, but it is one that is highly recommended.

Washing hands every half an hour, wow, sounds like a way to develop some serious OCD :) But I hear you man, even though I think this whole thing is greatly inflated by the media when you look at the hard facts and stats...

Yeah, I thought so too, but it was a WHO official who stated he was washing that much. I think we have not reach hype over drive yet.

Extreme sanitization will be the norm from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65