How To Start A Homestead

in DTube4 years ago


Let's talk about the basics. Homesteading is a dream, an idea, a chance to live for yourself. There is an increasing number of people that want to "homestead", but what is it, and how do we start.

We have seen many people that have dreams of building their lives come and go. The deal without the knowledge often causes the dream to end before it even begins.

Today I want to talk about finances, housing, vehicles, animals, power, water, fencing, and follow through. I am even sharing more about what we are doing. We have less than a week until we take possession of the new homestead!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

Twitter: @simple_yeti


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

How do you get your spouse on board? My husband doesn't even want pets! Let alone chickens. I was hoping to convert him slowly. So far I've got my garden. Do i just show up with chickens?hmmm.. maybe..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55