The B.A - P.A. Knife Build

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Wow! I can't believe I am in the middle of another knife build. I feel so blessed that people are enjoying my creations.

I have a knife order now that I am calling the B.A.-PA build. This is a big hoss of a knife that is headed to Pennsylvania. This fella contacted me about a custom blade and started to describe something that I have never really done.

He asked if I could do something that had atleast a 5 and a half inch cutting edge, but he wanted to have the tip be something that is a mix between a sheepsfoot and a wharncliffe.

So I decided to make the handle resemble the knife that I just made for myself, but bigger. I think that this is really coming together. As I am loading this video I am currently gluing the handles on.

I am using maple scales and 3/16" stainless steel pins. Also, we used a very sophisticated method to decide that it would also have blue liners. So it will have 1/16 blue liners that should really make the handle pop.

I love taking time to turn the tech off and head to the shop. We have about 7 more weeks that I am able to create before we hit the road. If you are interested in a custom blade let me know!! I accept PayPal and Crypto!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

https://steemit.com/@freedompoint


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65