Why Humans are the REAL virus to fear

in DTube4 years ago


There is no doubt about the amount of damage that humans are doing to the planet. Today I am taking you for a walk with me as I talk about some of the things I have witnessed, and some of my thoughts about what or who the real virus is. spoiler it's the humans.

Today I decided to take a walk to the hardware store. It was just about 30 minutes away, but I thought this would be a nice opportunity to really see the town, and not have to drive our van. The little town is really cute and has alot of potential, and laying around everywhere was exactly what I expected...trash.

Just walking to and from the store I managed to take plenty of pictures, and some are actually in the video. There is just trash everywhere. We have little regard for the world we are living in, and we always believe that everything will just be ok. When a virus like corona comes around everyone panics and hastily acts in self preservation, but what does that actually do. I believe that humans are the actual virus on this planet.

I watched a video early that was very sarcastic, but it mentioned people using a mask and how it will magically protect someone's body after years of neglect. When the excitement of the virus starts wearing off, what do we get...mask trash. So I included some pictures of mask trash. I also found a syringe and needle, some candy and food trash, and of course some plastic bottles.

I may not be the perfect shining example of what it means to protect and care for the planet, but dang, even I can look out my window and see the condition of the world.

We often neglect the idea that we are part of something bigger than ourselves. We forget that the trees give us clean air, and that we actually need clean water to live. We seem to forget that we are being beautifully cared for by the planet, all while we are hacking it to pieces.

I hope you enjoy this bit of a walking reflection. What are you thoughts on the planet? Do you agree that humans are the issue?

Make sure to hit subscribe/follow!

Be well.
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord! https://discord.gg/cEqMJqk


▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62