How I Am Feeling During My Deep Inner Spiritual Work

in DTube4 years ago


Spiritual work is something that may be widely shared, but still very personal. These last few weeks have been absolutely eye opening. I have been feeling new things, and even digging into things that I thought I would never think about.

When it comes to the deep inner work part of an awakening, everyone is going to have a different story. This is how I am handling mine. It has been beautiful. For years I have not been able to actually remember alot of things, and I think that was because I have chosen to not feel the emotions that are linked to the memory.

Science has shown that when we recall a memory that we actually remember it through the lens of our current emotional state. So every time we remember a memory it actually changes. There is a chance that the memory is very distorted from where it started.

The deep inner work for me is to actually take the time and to think about these times and memories that were during my life. I am allowing myself to fully feel the feelings that are tied to the memory, and then I am sorting out the why part of it. Why do I feel this way, and why does it impact me so much.

Much like the length of time that it took for us all to form in our moms womb, some spiritual work may take some time. The road may feel rocky, but I am up for an adventure!

Be well.
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord! https://discord.gg/cEqMJqk


▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66