When Old People Used To Be Old People

in DTube4 years ago


Whatever happened to old people being old people. Not that I am getting older so they seem younger, but it seems like the entire culture of being old has changed.

I can remember when people in there fifties and sixties were old. Not just seemed old, but knocking on deaths door old. Thanks to modern medicine and big pharma, they are living much older.

My papaw, my dad's dad, and Stacie D's grandpa were very much alike and they didn't even know each other. They both had the same fashion style. Pants, white v neck t-shirt and a button down shirt all tucked in.

It seems like the culture of the elderly was somehow cemented through military or just a different culture than we have now. What are the modern old people looking like now, or dang, what about when I am old. Will I have a certain old man style? Or will I just have a personal style and a bunch of tattoos.

What do you think? Have you noticed that old doesn't seem old?

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

🏆 Hi @freedompoint! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @freedompoint :) | For investors.

I am still very much a "white v neck t shirt and a button down shirt all tucked in" kind of man. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67