I Know What I'm About

in DTube4 years ago


It always seems to catch me off guard when I have a run in with someone that believes they know me, who I am, and what I am about. Being that I create content 6 days a week for the past 3 years, and that I make videos where you can see my eyes, I can see where that would happen.

More recently though, I had someone pass a pretty snap judgement on me because of something I said, when they didn't even know the reference to the statement. The weird part about being a content creator is the relationships that quickly come and go.

I have stumbled onto a statement that I have really applied to my life. "I know what I'm about". It has been applicable in just about every situation I have been in. It is the idea that I know longer feel a pull inside me to please, or to fit an expectation, or even function as someone else would expect. I have always lived outside of the box, but I have always had a concern about how it would impact others, or how others would think about it.

There is only one thing we can do in this life... enjoy our experience. We all have an individual journey that we work through from the cradle to the grave. We find our own understanding, and path toward the finish line. We leave our mark on others, and that is hopefully in a positive way. We should never feel the need to be validated for our understanding. We should never shy away from our faith in our God, or our creative ideas.

We are free to be, and that is exactly what I am doing. I know what I'm about. I hope you do as well.

Have an amazing day!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

🏆 Hi @freedompoint! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @freedompoint :) | For investors.

Haters gonna hate. Thanks for your vids... They are a pleasant break from all of the negative ones on the interwebs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62