Who Is Actually Fit To Give Advice?!

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Welcome back. In today's video I am talking about the idea of giving advice. Everywhere we look there is someone that is giving advice. I even give advice in some things....but am I even fit to give advice?!

The biggest thing I have noticed is that people love to give food advice. If someone is struggling with their weight....there is always someone there that is willing to tell that person what to do.

I have noticed though that the majority of the advice that people give....they don't actually follow it. They might tell someone that they tried a certain diet for about 6 months and had great results.... So why aren't they still eating that way?

The next would be physical fitness advice. I find myself in this category all the time. I have a long history of different physical practices....but I don't feel like I look like it. I know I am working on that for sure haha.

The other big one is financial advice. The world is filled with people that owe someone else money, and those people are giving each other advice.

These are just a couple of examples, but you are getting the jist. There are so many things this could apply to.

I guess when it comes down to it how can we take advice from someone that doesn't live it. Nutritional advice from obese people, fitness advice from people that clearly are out if shape, or financial advice from people that owe someone money. Just a thought. I would love to hear your thoughts.

Be well
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

The only financial advice I ever give is this: take 10% of your take home pay EVERY period and deposit it in an interest bearing account. If you start when you're 20 you'll have a nice chunk of change by the time you're 65. I figured this out when I was 50 and yes I follow my own advice.

That sounds awesome! Glad you are living it! Be well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83