Being Late Is Disrespect

in DTube4 years ago


There is something that I learned years ago, and it has shaped the way that I plan when I have an appointment.

Being late means that you do no respect the other person or their time.

There are countless examples of this in our world today, but it can only stop when we realize we are doing it.

I was supposed to meet someone this morning to sell them something...they called and said they would be 45 minutes late. They were absolute, unapologetic, and disregarded the idea that I am a person with other things to do.

We should remember that when we tell someone we are going to meet them at a certain time...they are putting in just as much effort to meet us at the same time. Respect works.

Love wins.

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

🏆 Hi @freedompoint! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @freedompoint :) | For investors.

Gotta add a late fee to the price of the item. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57