Drawing "Cornealus" by splinterlands.

in DTube8 months ago

Hello! Guys, @dreloop07 back in the area, to talk about an incredible drawing I made of a neutral legendary card from "splinterlands", more specifically "Cornealus".

As I said previously, the character chosen was "Cornealus", which is basically a large eye surrounded by spikes that well portrays his ability in the game, which allows a counterattack to "melee" attack cards. In addition to being a self-healing power card, hence the flowers it renews every spring.

At first I sketched the character, trying to explore other possibilities beyond the obvious, bringing a personification of human attributes such as hands and legs. If we look closely, the part that draws the most attention in relation to overlap is certainly the eye. That's why it was the part I chose to start my drawing.

Another really cool detail that I explored was the shades of purple, which are very striking in this character, but still brutally so, golden bracelets to reflect their rarity within the game. Another concern I had was adjusting the size of the eye with the body.

I added some light, brightness and shading effects in white and purple to the character's landscape, to better highlight it.

To finish, I added some nerve effects to the eyes, palms and legs. In the background, purple mountains, to portray the darkness of the night and purple flowers on each thorn, portraying the healing of this card.

Subjects

  • Krita 5.1 software

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63