Music For Steem Week 7 - Beyond Sound 聲音

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Getting into punk version of mandarin song from Beyond. Never cover this song before, done it on a second take, as the first one I forgot to narrate the verification, but I did it. Apologize I shouted too loud, probably covered most part of the background music.


▶️ DTube
▶️ BTFS
Sort:  

Nice one Dave! Great job!
The voice did overpower a bit, but it was a pleasant overpower, full of feeling and heart.
Many of us are limited by equipment, some more than others, but that's one good quality about dedicated Steemians, we make due with what we have!

For curiosity sake, have you tried running the music through the car stereo and then recording with your stock phone mic? With some phones this seems to record a better quality than headphone sets, and it's not too difficult to adjust volumes.
Might not be an option with how you are recording, just something I am wondering about.

Thanks for kicking ass! :)

And you notice the envelope I use? 😛

Thanks for suggesting the car stereo. The problem with that is, I'm playing the BGM directly from my phone. If I Bluetooth to my car stereo, the recording will become lip not synch with the music 🤣 unless I plug in with wire connection.

Hi David! Thank you for participating again! Now we know your favorite music genre :)

Also thank you for bringing a part of your Chinese culture to the contest! We LOVE to see people perform in their native language!

It was with a lot of enthusiasm, that why you shouted :D No worries it brings character!

Thank you!

Thanks buddy. Doing all I can. I prefer slow rock, something like "wind of change" will be my favourite.🤫

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

Thank you for the curation ♥️

nice clip, greeting from germany

Thanks for stopping by, from Malaysia 🤘

🍔🍓🍎

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

My friend, I didn't know you were singing. Excellent performance, and the combination of well-executed voices. 👍🏻🎵

Thanks Samuel. I enjoy playing with these 2 parts of singing all the time. !shop

And it was well done. 😄

Hi~ sampraise!
@davidke20 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 3 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36