Saxophonist and Musician Clive Martin "Now Your Gone."

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Back in 2014 I first uploaded this music track to my YouTube Channel. A piece that I wrote not long after finishing a relationship that looking back was a nightmare with the mother of my daughter. Sadly after trying so hard to keep the ideal family I just couldn't cope with the bipolar that she suffered and the mental abuse that came with it and the constant drinking. I still have to respect her as the mother of my child and bipolar is not an easy thing for anyone who has it, to deal with or their close ones.

I recorded this at a friends house.. Firstly I strummed a few chords on the guitar and just hummed away whilst my friend Ddbosorka Danyiova played a simple beat on some bongo's. Once we got the main structure down I then grabbed my saxophone and played along improvised to my own voice and guitar strumming and my friend played along in the background with her flute.

Yeah I never did write any real words for the song and only one line came to my head at the time, which you will hear if you listen through the track "Now Your Gone".

It took all of about 20 minutes to create the idea at a time where I was very emotional hurt and at a place where I thought I had lost myself..

Somehow letting my mind express itself and get lost in writing some music helped me to accept that there was nothing more I could do but just let go.

It may sound selfish to say but never live your life just trying to please others. Be the best that you can be, expect the best from yourself, striving to be the best you that you can be and keep company with people that want the best for you too :)

No one is born to win and no one is born to loose.
You are born to choose so....

Live Your Dream


▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81