2 Minutes with the Farmer: Chicks on the Farm!!!

in DTube4 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are showing off the new chicks on the farm. We got our first batch of meat chickens.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!

@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedompoint on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Howdy sir Farmer! Very interesting. Did you say that breed was new? How much does a Heritage chick cost?

Freedom Range. We got them for $1.39 each

oh, dang that sounds dirt cheap!

They're so cute. If I had one I'd just have to keep it as a pet. If I had to harvest my own meat I suppose I would just be a vegetarian.

I think you put them in the "broiler" after they are processed...they are now in the "brooder"

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72