Hemsedal spring session 2002

in DTube4 years ago (edited)

Hey Y’all,
Delving into the archives this week, out came this, featured in MethodMag v3.1 it’s the Hemsedal Spring Session from 2002, a few standout memories sprung to mind,
a. Fuck! Norway is really expensive!
b. Now we have drones and don’t have to strap camera dudes like Justin Hostynek to the outside of Helicopters.
c. My first chance to ride a sled into the Norwegian outback looking for spots.
d. Almost dieing of hyperthermia filming the mega jump for 2+ hrs @midnight ontop of a ski lift pylon, while the heli downwash flies by every 10 mins. I literally could not grip the ladder with my hands on the way down, carrying shitloads of camera gear on my back. I know, it sounds like nothing right? try it, I nearly shat my pants!
e. Terje did a few follow cams of DCP using my Canon XL1 (it’s not a fucking GoPro kids, it’s a 3grand 2kg brick) max respect for not dropping it, thanks Terje.

Featuring - Fredi Kalbermatten / David Benedek / Robots / Ryan Lougee / Joni Malmi / Mikkel Bang / DCP / Terje Haakonsen / Kjersti Busas / AMK / Roman De Marchi / Heikki Sorsa / Frederik Sarvel / Mads Jonsson / Daniel Mikkelsen / Joni Makinen / Blotto / Rojer Hjelmstadstuen / Wille Yli Luoma / Thomas Harstad / Mini Karpf / Gigi Rüf / JP Solberg .

Extra cameras - Terje Haakonsen / Ivar Fougstadt and Drew (yeah right?)
Edit by - Ivar Fougstadt (I was soo pissed not to edit this piece but all my best shots are there and Ivar did an awesome job, thanks dude)

Thanks to Burton Snowboards Rene and Jan making it happen, an awesome 3 weeks of endless sunsets.

tunes - “Movies for the Blind” - Cage
“Extraordinary people” - Harmonic 33
GrooveAttack rec.

ENJOY!!!!



▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39