Your bank doesn't care about you

in DTube4 years ago




Greetings,

I've been with the same credit card company for more than 15 years. In that time, I've never once had a late payment or breached my credit limit or even have a payment declined.

I joined a retail bank two years ago with whom I had a cryptocurrency dispute. They then went ahead to block my account in the normal anti-crypto fashion. As a result, the most recent payment I made which had eaten a little into the minus, then became an 'un-arranged' overdraft. Not only did they then start charging me for it, they also put a mark on my credit rating.

As a result, my credit card company cut my credit limit in half and blocked all other services. So basically a company two whom I'd been "perfect" severed our good relationship based on something another unrelated bank said.

Moral of the story, the banks don't care about you. They care about their little network system they have set up to 'fight fraud' (or whatever). Your personal relationship with a bank manager means nothing in the big scheme of things. The banks are united against you to maintain power.

It's more important now than ever to take some of this power back. It's our money, not theirs. Crypto is the hope, of course, but we're still a little behind when it comes to interfacing with the real world.

I think this year 2021 is going to see a major disruption of the bank's central business model. I suspect they know this, which is why they're scrambling for relevance in the crypto space.

I for one have phased out most of my associations with traditional banks. I have just two left; the credit card (which is on its way out), and the retail bank for handling government business (taxes and whatnot). It's only a matter of time before I'm rid of both.

Peace & Love,

Adé


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

So basically, after spending a long time with your bank, another bank ups and X" marks you in one week or more of using their bank and your other bank feels you've been nothing but spotless ups and does the same to you because they had to look at the actions of the other bank? That is totally messed up. These banks can all be the same it's such a pity. I'd be mad if it was me.

That's pretty much what happened. Terrible :/

Crazy, that's absolutely crazy. What's it with banks and their policies

damn .. you are right. Banks don't give a damn about you. Thats why I cut up all my credit cards and only start using Debit cards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39