What is NIMIQ? | My very first impressions

in DTube4 years ago



Greetings,

What is NIMIQ? I didn't even know how to pronounce it correctly prior to making this video. This is my very first reaction to the website. I asked Twitter to shill me a low cap, but quality, coins the other day and by far the biggest response was #NIMIQ and $NIM.

I will be doing a proper deep dive into this coin. This video represents my first impressions after looking at the website. I'm going to go away and read the whitepaper, purchase some tokens and join the communities where they are.

I may even be able to bring someone unto the channel to talk about NIM if possible.

I am quite bullish based on what I saw already from the website. I've been around this stuff long enough though to know that you can't judge a coin by its website :)

One thing I always notice is the fact that none of these projects ever considers Hive when forming their communities on social media. It's counterintuitive to me to have a supposedly 'decentralised' product but rely solely on centralised social media platforms like Twitter.

Peace & Love,

Adé


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

When it's said "being browser first" I thought of brave and you know some other decentralised brouhaha looks almost the same. NIMIQ is it? I'll go ahead to actually check and have a look. Lengthiest video you have ever done.

My mind also went to Brave at first, but it's so much more than Brave. It's quite ambitions in what it tries to do and they are working with some interesting partners.
I hope it didn't eat up all your data :)

THX, for the info

Thanks for the info

Thanks for the info

Whoa going to try out that crypto, not going to buy it, going to try and mine it. Very informative keep up the great research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62